Polling Sites

Early and Election Day Voting Sites for March 3 Primary

Countywide Polling Sites

There were big changes to elections in Hays County in 2019.

Now you can vote at any polling site on Election Day. In the past, voters had to vote at their assigned precinct. The new countywide polling system allows registered voters to cast a ballot at any Hays County vote center, regardless of the precinct in which they live.

Moved Polling Sites

Some polling sites have changed. See the maps on this page or the downloadable list from the Hays County Elections Office linked below.

List of Vote Centers for Early Voting and Election Day

Dates & Times

Early Voting runs from February 18, 2020 – February 28, 2020

  • Tuesday, Feb. 18 — Friday, Feb. 21
    • 8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
  • Saturday, Feb. 22
    • 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Sunday, Feb. 23
    • 1 p.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Monday, Feb. 24  — Friday, Feb. 28
    • 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Election Day, March 3
    • 7 a.m. – 7 p.m.

Early Voting Locations

Buda: Buda City Hall, McCormick Middle School

Kyle: Kyle City Hall, ACC Campus Hays, Hays County Yarrington Office, Hays CISD Admin Building

Dripping Springs and Driftwood: Hays County Precinct 4 Office

San Marcos: Hays County Government Center, Hays County Health Department/ Live Oak Health, Texas State University

Wimberley: Wimberley Community Center, Wimberley ISD Admin Building

Sample Ballot

Click the link below to view a sample ballot to see who is running.

View Early Voting Locations Map

View Election Day Voting Locations Map

Get social