Join us for our KBAD Primary Election Candidate Forum this Sunday on our Facebook Page at 3:30 p.m.

Watch the live stream by clicking on this link.

Hays County Contested Primary Elections

3:30 p.m. – 4:10 p.m. (approximately)

1 Beth Smith — Hays County Justice of the Peace Pct 2

2 Michelle Cohen — Hays County Commissioner Pct 2

3 Richard “Pepe” Cronshey — Hays County Commissioner Pct 2

4 Elaine Cardenas —Hays County Clerk

5 Edna Peterson —Hays County Clerk

6 Ruben Becerra — Hays County Judge

7 Brandon Burleson — Hays County Judge

8 Mark Trahan — Hays County Democratic Party County Chair

State or Multi-County Contested Primary Elections 

4:05 p.m. – 4:50 p.m. (approximately)

9 State Rep. Erin Zwiener, Texas House District 45

10 Beth Payán, Texas 3rd Court of Appeals, Place 4

11 Ed Ireson, Texas Agriculture Commissioner

12 Janet T Dudding, Texas Comptroller

13 Jay Kleberg, Texas Land Commissioner 

14 Michael Lange, Texas Land Commissioner

15 Sandragrace Martinez, Texas Land Commissioner

16 Jinny Suh, Texas Land Commissioner

17 Joe Jaworski, Texas Attorney General 

Contested Congressional Primary Elections 

4:50 p.m. - 5:20 p.m. (approximately)

18 David Anderson Jr, Texas Congressional District 21

19 Ricardo Villarreal, Texas Congressional District 21

20 Claudia Zapata, Texas Congressional District 21

21 Greg Casar, Texas Congressional District 35

22 Eddie Rodriguez, Texas Congressional District 35

23 Rebecca Viagrân, Texas Congressional District 35

Hays County Democratic Party Candidate Voter Guide

Democratic Party Sample Ballot for Hays County

Important Upcoming Election Dates

Monday, January 31: last day to register to vote in time for the March primary
Monday, February 14
: first day of early voting in person
Friday, February 18
: last day to apply for ballot by mail (received in the Elections office, not postmarked)
Friday, February 25: last day of early voting in person
Tuesday, March 1: Election Day